TShirts

Subject: tshirts. I have too many darned tshirts as it is, but some companies always come out with new ones. It used to be

It used to be bumper-stickers. My old cars would have lots of bumper stickers all over it. But I got a new truck and I’m keeping the number down as I will have it for many years. It only carries Proud Woman Veteran, true Texan, and a Jack Russell heartbeat.

But I constantly get ads from (evil) facebook about new, funny, cute and irresistible t-shirts. Pictures of puppies, horses, dragons, and witty sayings. Today it is ‘Take care of the earth, its where I keep my dog.’ I recently got one that said things about writing.

Then there’s all the Viking ones, ‘I’m not a Princess, I’m a shieldmaiden. Then the protest ones ‘Stop horse slaughter’, ‘Protect the American Mustang’, and the begging ones ‘buy this shirt will feed 8 shelter dogs’,

I have the advertisement for Russell Rescue of Texas and All my conventions (Dragoncon, Revelcon, etc). There are the funny ones ‘ be yourself unless you can be a. Batman, b. a dragon, c. a unicorn’. (Hint: Always be Batman cause his superpower is being rich). 

And of course the ones I make. Michael Shanks as Hawkman (reference Smallville season 9 and 10), the cover of my book ‘The Homestead’, and Jack O’Neill as the Green Man. (you’d have to see it).

Now I have too many t-shirts and only a few none print shirts to wear to normal activities. (Though I’ll wear the writing one a lot.) And I need money for my next trip. Four of these bad boys are at least $100 dollars.

And they’re not cheap. $25 to $30 apiece. Well, the ones I make aren’t that. The Chartreuse Hawkeye shirt was $5 cause I got the shirt on sale and did the printing on my computer.

I think I’m getting the rep as the old lady with the funny t-shirts. But then, I can live with that. Though I’d much rather be known as the next JK Rowling. Sigh, I guess I’ll stick with the old lady with the t-shirts.

Leave a Reply

