A month of highs and lows.

I didn’t mean to disappear from the world but my life has been complicated this month.

My dear Mother passed from us to peace and pain free on the 31 of Aug.  It was expected but we had hoped for a miracle.  I guess the Great Spirit needed her to help him.  She was 83.  The funeral was the eighth with family coming in some distance to attend.  It was a good gathering.  More a celebration than an sad day.  The following week was a bit hard, wanting to pick up a phone and call her.  Seeing her gifts around us.  But I realize that she is not here but has gone through the light.  She is no doubt surrounded by our relatives and her beloved pets.

Then came some good news.  My Novel is now live on Amazon.com, Its finally here!

The Homestead by Debi Cole

DOGS, HORSES AND COWS OH MY!
The unexpected inheritance of the old family farm takes Katie Brieten, a disabled woman Marine, and her little Jack Russell Terrier to a place of healing and discovery.. Her renovation of her Grandparent’s ramshackle home and property give her a new reason for living after the loss of her fiance and crippling injuries from Iraq. Then the discovery of a fifty year old murder mystery takes her into the dark side of a small south Texas town and puts at risk what she loves dearest and all that she’s accomplished.
The book is available from Amazon.com
, Apple Bookstore, Barnes&Nobles, Google Play and Kobo in ebook (Kindle and Nook) form for $2.99
It is also coming out in paperback through CreateSpace.com and Amazon.com for $14.99.

That same day, I went to the doctor and discovered that I have two broken toes.  This results in my wearing a ‘boot’ on the affected foot or 3 wks.  Somehow it just ruined my rush.

Luckily, most of the work I need to do on the book deals is from the house and I really have no hard need to be running around.  So, I’ll try to take the good with the sad and the depressing.  It will all work out, just not the way I was expecting.

See you soon.  May you have just enough rain for the flower to grow, and just enough sun to enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

