A Dog’s Last Will And Testament.

I actually found this on Facebook from the Good Vet and Pet’s Guide.

When I lose a pet to the Rainbow Bridge, I am one of those crazy people who wants to fill the hole they left, not a replacement, but another soul to bless me. Here is the best way to explain it. You know your pet wouldn’t want you to be sad. Their whole lives were about making you happy. So now you have a chance to save some other darling and to let yourself laugh again. I believe that this is A Dog’s Last Will and Testament.

A dogs last will and testament …
Before humans die, they write their last will and testament, giving their home and all they have to those they leave behind. If, with my paws, I could do the same, this is what I’d ask…

To a poor and lonely stray, I’d give my happy home; my bowl and cozy bed, soft pillow and all my toys; the lap, which I loved so much; the hand that stroked my fur; and the sweet voice that spoke my name.

I’d will to the sad, scared, shelter dog the place I had in my human’s loving heart, of which there seemed no bounds.

So, when I die, please do not say, “I will never have a pet again, for the loss and the pain is more than I can stand.”

Instead, go find an unloved dog, one whose life has held no joy or hope, and give my place to him.

This is the only thing I can give…

The love I left behind.

– Author Unknown

Leave a Reply

